Western Collegiate Hockey League, LLC

The WCHL is the toughest conference in the ACHA Division 1 ranks!

Welcome to the Western Collegiate Hockey League!

Welcome to the official website for the Western Collegiate Hockey League (WCHL), home of the past two ACHA D1 National Champions as well as the past two ACHA D1 Coaches of the Year!  

The WCHL was formed in 2013 by six storied hockey clubs:  Arizona, Arizona State, Central Oklahoma, Colorado, Colorado State and Oklahoma.  The WCHL made an immediate impact in ACHA D1 and always had most, if not all, of its member teams in the ACHA Top 25 rankings.  ASU won the 2013-14 ACHA D1 National Championship and UCO won the 2014-15 D1 National Championship.

As the WCHL enters its third year with the 2015-16 season, Arkansas and Missouri State have joined the league; meanwhile, Arizona State has left the WCHL as it begins play at the NCAA D1 level.  

With seven strong contenders for the D1 National Championship as league members, the WCHL provides competitive, hard-hitting, fast-paced ACHA D1 action on a nightly basis.

2014-2015 Standings

Wins Lost Points
Arizona State
Arizona State 14 2 40
Central Oklahoma
Central Oklahoma 12 4 36
Oklahoma 10 6 31
Colorado 5 11 15
Colorado State
Colorado State 5 11 15
Arizona 2 14 7
You are here: Home